OVP area lands 9 on All-TVC volleyball teams

Bryan Walters

December 17, 2013

The Ohio Valley Publishing area had nine players chosen to the All-TVC volleyball teams for the 2013 campaign, as voted on by the coaches within the Ohio and Hocking divisions respectively.

Eastern led the local programs with three choices in the TVC Hocking, while Southern and South Gallia each had two selections in the smaller division. Wahama also had one player chosen to the TVC Hocking list, while Meigs had the lone TVC Ohio representative in the area.

Seniors Jordan Parker, Madison Rigsby and Erin Swatzel were the choices for the Lady Eagles, who finished second to Waterford in the league standings with a 14-2 mark. The trio are repeat selections to the team.

Senior Celestia Hendrix and sophomore Ali Deem represented the Lady Tornadoes, who placed fourth in the league with a 10-6 record.

Senior Brynn Adams and junior Sara Bailey represented the Lady Rebels, who finished sixth overall with a 6-10 mark. Senior Emily Casto was chosen from the Lady Falcons after they placed seventh with a 3-13 league record.

Tia Savage of Trimble was named the TVC Hocking player of the year and Jandy Drayer of Waterford was selected as the coach of the year in the TVC Hocking.

Senior Olivia Cremeans represented the Lady Marauders after they tied with Vinton County for fourth place in the TVC Ohio with a 3-7 record.

Madison Davis of Nelsonville-York was named the TVC Ohio player of the year and Natalie Bobo of Athens was selected as the coach of the year.

2013 All-TVC Hocking Volleyball Team

Alyssa Miller 12 Waterford S

Laura Hill 12 Waterford BH

Haley McCutcheon 12 Waterford OH

Katie Semon 12 Waterford L

Jordan Parker 12 Eastern MH

Madison Rigsby 12 Eastern MH

Erin Swatzel 12 Eastern MH

Tia Savage 12 Trimble OH

Trista Lackey 11 Trimble L

Celestia Hendrix 12 Southern OH

Ali Deem 10 Southern L

Ashton Cale 12 Federal Hocking S

Andrea Russell 10 Federal Hocking OH

Brynn Adams 12 South Gallia MH/OH

Sara Bailey 11 South Gallia S

Emily Casto 12 Wahama S

Brianna Owen 11 Belpre S

Sanae Dutiel 10 Miller MH/OH

Most Valuable Player: Tia Savage — Trimble

Coach of the Year: Jandy Drayer — Waterford

Final Results: 1. Waterford 16-0, 2. Eastern 14-2, 3. Trimble 12-4, 4. Southern 10-6, 5. Federal Hocking 8-8, 6. South Gallia 6-10, 7. Wahama 3-13, 8. Belpre 2-14, 9. Miller 1-15.

2013 All-TVC Ohio Volleyball Team

Elyse Lutz 12 Athens L

Sara Skinner 11 Athens S

Olivia Harris 11 Athens OH

Brynn Cooley 12 Athens RS

Madison Davis 11 Nelsonville-York MH

Jennah Addis 12 Nelsonville-York S/RS

Brooke Breeze 12 Nelsonville-York OH

Sidney Arnold 12 Alexander OH

Carrie Nostrant 12 Alexander S

Olivia Cremeans 12 Meigs MH

Xan Hale 12 Vinton County OH

Carissa Darnell 12 Wellston OH

Most Valuable Player: Madison Davis — Nelsonville-York

Coach of the Year: Natalie Bobo — Athens

Final Standings: 1. Athens 10-0, 2. Nelsonville York 8-2, 3. Alexander 6-4, T4. Meigs 3-7, T4. Vinton County 3-7, 6. Wellston 0-10.